Have you seen a lot of mustaches recently? There may be an explanation. Those mustaches may be part of an effort to raise awareness and funds for prostate cancer research. Adam Garron, founder of the charity started a groundswell in Melbourne that caught globally.

Adam’s approach of bringing collaboration among the fragmented efforts produced from several silo-ed charities is necessary. I will help him in those efforts. There will greater efficiency and focused effort. I applaud him and hope to work together at some point.

This is what I had hoped for and envisioned happening at ThinkGood. I saw ThinkGood becoming the overarching brand that pulls silos together. Creating greater inefficiencies. Eventually, I saw us becoming a social marketplace, bringing together people to help each other, but also a place where collaboration happens among groups, charities, causes who are currently working in silos. This is what I had envisioned at ThinkGood.

This is An inspirational talk about taking a simple idea and making it global.

