I have pondered over this question. I think there is going to have to be tax incentives to get the ball rolling for social enterprise investing. Improving the probability of more investment. Once model is proven and case studies circulated in a broader circle, we might have a chance.

Starting with B

I take my dog Tinkerbell seriously. I take my job seriously. But I don’t take myself all that seriously. Paris Hilton

 You’ve probably been told on more than one occasion not to take life to seriously – sound advice over the punch bowl at the office Christmas party, or if your Paris Hilton, but not very helpful when you are building or managing a business. In the end, if you don’t take your work seriously, no one will.

 In some cases, however, no matter how seriously you take your business, it is hard to get others to do the same. This is a challenge that faces social enterprises or ethical businesses here in Australia, especially those being run by younger entrepreneurs.

 First and foremost, regardless of how old you are, starting a social enterprise is not easy. Prioritising purpose and profit simultaneously requires a high level of commitment, and a…

View original post 755 more words

