Kat Kinnie's Blog

Startbydoinggood

“You will get all you want in life, if you help enough other people get what they want.”

– Zig Ziglar –

I just read a short and sweet article that a friend of mine shared on Facebook and it inspired me for my blog post today.

It is a very simple daily practice by Diane Von Furstenberg, whereby she starts her day by sending one email that doesn’t benefit her at all.

In a Q&A session at a FastCompany conference the designer explains that the email could be an introduction of an artist to a potential patron saint or something as simple, direct and appreciated as a compliment.

I personally start my day with making a list of everything that I am grateful for, but I also love the idea of the first email that I send being one that is focussed on doing good.

Yesterday I wrote 3 testimonials for people who…

View original post 158 more words

