iammichellelynnn

So instead of complaining about work, I have to share a story about a sweet lady at my office today.
It was the end of the day, I was exhausted and ready to go home. Basically not really in the mood to deal with anymore people. But, this lady had come in asking the date and time of a patient’s eye exam and wanted to pay for it in advance. So I explained to her that she could just write a check and we can use it at the date of the exam, the patient would be covered.
So when I took her check, I asked, “are you her mom? Or related somehow?” Basically being nosey, I wanted to know why she was paying for someone’s exam… She said, no, and that she had met the patient at her church and offered to pay for the exam after seeing her…

View original post 86 more words

