John Jotting Down

DSC_2160_VERMONT

A few weeks ago, Lee and I took a much needed vacation to Burlington, Vermont. It probably doesn’t make the bucket list of most Southerners, but the experience was well worth it. While the vacation was meant to get away, have great food, be outdoors and recharge, I found myself gaining inspiration on the business side of things as well.

I firmly believe businesses should invest heavily in the local community. We depend on the support of our local counterparts to survive and thrive, and we should thank our supporters in return. Previously, I thought organizations that had a social cause/social mission were either taking advantage of a fad or only for small niche-market businesses. But after touring Ben & Jerry’s, as well as the Magic Hat Brewery (with #9 now being my all-time favorite beer), I realized that all organizations should devote time and energy to giving back to…

View original post 239 more words

